REP. MARY S. HOOPER, CHAIR SEN. JANE KITCHEL, VICE-CHAIR REP. JANET ANCEL SEN. BECCA BALINT REP. TIM BRIGLIN



TEL: (802) 828-2295 FAX: (802) 828-2483 https://ljfo.vermont.gov/

SEN. ANN CUMMINGS REP. PETER J. FAGAN, CLERK REP. EMILIE KORNHEISER SEN. RICHARD SEARS, JR. SEN. RICHARD WESTMAN

STATE OF VERMONT GENERAL ASSEMBLY LEGISLATIVE JOINT FISCAL COMMITTEE

Agenda

Tuesday, June 22, 2021

Meeting available by LIVE Stream

- 9:00 a.m. Call to Order and Adopt Minutes of April 14, 2021 [Approved]
- 9:05 a.m. A. Grant JFO #3052 \$50,000,000.00 to the Agency of Commerce and Community Development, Housing and Community Development from the United States Department of the Treasury. Funds to implement a program pursuant to the federal Homeowner Assistance Fund established by the American Recovery Plan Act. The grant allows 15% of the total for administrative costs. ACCD requests (1) one limited-service position, Grants Management Specialist, for a two-year period. [NOTE: The deadline to apply for funds was April 25, 2021. The State has received 10% of the funds (\$5,000,000) which are being held until the grant is approved.] [Approved. Committee requested an update at its July 2021 meeting]

Josh Hanford, Commissioner, Shaun Gilpin, Housing Program Administrator, and Maxwell Krieger, General Counsel, Dept. of Housing & Community Dev. Maura Collins, Executive Director, and George Demas, General Counsel, VT Housing Finance Agency Carol Flint, Division Director, Consumer Affairs, Public Information and Administrative Services, and Louise Porter, Special Counsel, Department of Public Service

- 9:40 a.m. B. Coronavirus Relief Fund Report [updated 6-16-2021] [Sec. 2 of Act 9 of 2021] *Adam Greshin, Commissioner, and Candace Elmquist, Senior Budget Analyst, Dept. of Finance and Management*
- 9:50 a.m. C. Approval of Limited Service Positions from the American Rescue Plan Act [ARPA – Sec. 602, p.220] [32 V.S.A. § 5]
 - Administration <u>Request</u> [Approved] Commissioner Greshin Kim Greenwood, Deputy Secretary, Agency of Natural Resources Joan Goldstein, Commissioner, Department of Economic Development Michael Harrington, Commissioner, Department of Labor

2. Judiciary <u>Request</u> [Approved request #2 for 18 limited-service positions and transfer of 38 limited-service positions to ARPA funding]

Patricia Gabel, Court Administrator, Vermont Supreme Court

- 10:20 a.m. D. Fiscal Office Updates Stephen A. Klein, Chief Fiscal Officer
 - 1. Positions
 - 2. Update on Revenues Graham Campbell, Senior Fiscal Analyst
 - 3. Counties' Funding

10:35 a.m. E. Fiscal Officer Transition [Approved posting position internally within JFO and created a five-member subcommittee to include the four statutory members and the clerk to develop a recommendation for the full committee]

11:00 a.m. Adjourn (Next Meeting: July 30 at 1:00 p.m.)

Final: 6/22/2021